attività venezia

 

Learning a language is much more than being familiar with its grammar rules: it also entails learning in-depth about the culture it represents. Included in the course price the possibility to improve your knowledge of Italian culture thanks to the social activities.

  • Monday 9th January, welcome aperitif.
  • Tuesday 10th January, what do you know about Venice? Places, words, habits. An itinerary to the school's surroundings.
  • Wednesday 11th January, a walk from the Arsenale to S.Giorgio dei Greci: Venetian details.
  • Thursday 12th January, the S.Marco district by night: from Campo Santo Stefano to the Square.
  • Friday 13th January, Rialto: the bridge and the "fabriche" (the typical building sites).
  • Monday 16th January, phonetics workshop: the difficult sounds in Italian language.
  • Tuesday 17th January, Fondaco dei Tedeschi, the re-birth of a department store.
  • Wednesday 18th January, the life and music of a great composer: visit to the Luigi Nono Archives.
  • Thursday 19th January, visit to Palazzo Mocenigo.
  • Friday 20th January, the ancient Venetian red-light district: the Castelletto area.
  • Monday 23rd January, the words of wine and wine-tasting at an "enoteca".
  • Tuesday 24th January, visit to Galleria Franchetti and Ca' D'Oro.
  • Wednesday 25th January, an unsual itinerary through the "calli": from Campo Santo Stefano and back.
  • Thursday 26th January, Italian in songs: Rosanna (voice) and Riccardo (guitar).
  • Friday 27th January, the art of Venetian lace at Palazzo Trevisan Cappello.
  • Monday 30th January, riddles and Venetian curiosities in Dorsoduro district.
  • Tuesday 31st January, the architecture books from 1500 and 1600 at the IUAV library.
  • Wednesday 1st February, DocuVenezia: vision of a documentary and discussion.
  • Thursday 2nd February, traveling literature: the places of great writers in Venice.
  • Friday 3rd February, historical-artistic tour between Cannaregio and Castello districts.

Thanks to the co-operation with VivoVenetia, it is now possible to book directly the following activities:

Excursion on a traditional boat with "vela al terzo"

Venetian rowing

Kayak excursion

Bycicle excursion in the northern lagoon

logoVivovenetia

Newsletter

Brochure

it es uk de fr cn jp br ru tk

Back to top