attività venezia

 

Learning a language is much more than being familiar with its grammar rules: it also entails learning in-depth about the culture it represents. Included in the course price the possibility to improve your knowledge of Italian culture thanks to the social activities.

  • Monday 6th February, do you know Venice? Places, words, habits. An itinerary to the school's surroundings.
  • Tuesday 7th February, Venetian houses: materials, techniques, shapes. Walking tour from Frari to San Polo.
  • Wednesday 8th February, the Castello district: places, art and curiosities.
  • Thursday 9th February, meet Carlo Goldoni: his house, his statue and his theatre.
  • Friday 10th February, the tale-telling capitals of Palazzo Ducale.
  • Monday 13th February, visit to the exhibition "Liquid Room - The Labyrinth" at Palazzo Ca' Zanardi.
  • Tuesday 14th February, Carpaccio and Bellini's paintings at the Accademia Gallery.
  • Wednesday 15th February, visit to the contemporary art museum of Ca' Pesaro. William Merritt Chase.
  • Thursday 16th February, visit to the exhibition: art between masks and Carnival colours at San Vidal.
  • Friday 17th February, Carnival sweets: a gastronomic tour of Venetian pastry shops.
  • Monday 20th February, language workshop: polite forms.
  • Tuesday 21st February, habits and costumes in 18th century's Venice, at Palazzo Mocenigo.
  • Wednesday 22nd February, Venice Carnival: its origin, main masks history and curiosities.
  • Thursday 23rd February, early morning visit to Rialto Market with Andrea.
  • Friday 24th February, arts and crafts in Venice between Carnival masks: strolling around in Piazza San Marco.
  • Monday 27th February, historical-artistic itinerary in Cannaregio and Castello districts.
  • Tuesday 28th February, Bacari (typical Venetian inns) tour with Andrea.
  • Wednesday 1st March, the Commissario Brunetti's Venice: an itinerary to the places described by Donna Leon.
  • Thursday 2nd March, Rialto Bridge and Fondaco dei Tedeschi.
  • Friday 3rd March, grammar workshop: prepositions.

Thanks to the co-operation with VivoVenetia, it is now possible to book directly the following activities:

Excursion on a traditional boat with "vela al terzo"

Venetian rowing

Kayak excursion

Bycicle excursion in the northern lagoon

logoVivovenetia

Newsletter

Brochure

it es uk de fr cn jp br ru tk

Back to top