attività venezia

 

Learning a language is much more than being familiar with its grammar rules: it also entails learning in-depth about the culture it represents. Included in the course price the possibility to improve your knowledge of Italian culture thanks to the social activities.

  • Monday 26th June, walking tour about places names and traditions in the Dorsoduro district.
  • Tuesday 27th June, collateral events of Biennale: the exhibit "Man as a bird" at Palazzo Soranzo Van Axel.
  • Wednesday 28th June, the people's feast of San Pietro di Castello.
  • Thursday 29th June, Venice changes.
  • Friday 30th June, the storytelling behind the capitals of Palazzo Ducale.
  • Monday 3rd July, the Commissario Brunetti and Donna Leon's Venice.
  • Tuesday 4th July, Venice and water.
  • Wednesday 5th July, Italian in songs, appointment on the beach: "Ma il cielo è sempre più blu" by R.Gaetano.
  • Thursday 6th July, Venetian lace as Intangible Cultural Heritage: an ancient art at Palazzo Trevisan Cappello.
  • Friday 7th July, collateral events of Biennale: the Tibetan pavillion at Palazzo Zenobio.
  • Monday 10th July, reading workshop on the terrace about the author Concita De Gregorio.
  • Tuesday 11th July, an unknown treasure in Venice: the palace of B.Longhena and its monumental library.
  • Wednesday 12th July, a walk along the Fondamenta degli Incurabili reading the poems of J. Brodskji.
  • Thursday 13th July, early morning visit to Rialto Market with Andrea.
  • Friday 14th July, gondolas and other Venetian boats.
  • Monday 17th July, a bacari (traditional Venetian inn) tour with Andrea.
  • Tuesday 18th July, walk from San Basilio to Punta della Dogana.
  • Wednesday 19th July, the return of "The burial of Christ" by Titian to Pinacoteca Manfrediniana.
  • Thursday 20th July, Titian vs Tintoretto, two masters compared.
  • Friday 21st July, Corto Maltese's Venice: possible itineraries.

Thanks to the co-operation with VivoVenetia, it is now possible to book directly the following activities:

Excursion on a traditional boat with "vela al terzo"

Venetian rowing

Kayak excursion

Bycicle excursion in the northern lagoon

logoVivovenetia

Newsletter

Brochure

it es uk de fr cn jp br ru tk

Back to top