attività venezia

 

Learning a language is much more than being familiar with its grammar rules: it also entails learning in-depth about the culture it represents. Included in the course price the possibility to improve your knowledge of Italian culture thanks to the social activities. 

  • Monday 5th February, orientation walk nearby the school: the typical Venetian names for places.
  • Tuesday 6th February, Cannaregio district: the Strada Nova.
  • Wednesday 7th February, Carnival and Venetian masks.
  • Thursday 8th February, Shrove Thursday: Carnival ball at school, from 7 pm.
  • Friday 9th February, Venetian foyers and theatres.
  • Monday 12th February, the Venetian alphabet: 21 letters, traditions and curiosities.
  • Tuesday 13th February, Shrove Tuesday: Carnival ball at school, from 7 pm.
  • Wednesday 14th February, San Marco district: from Campo Santo Stefano to the Piazza.
  • Thursday 15th February, early morning visit to Rialto Market with Andrea.
  • Friday 16th February, a walking tour in S.Croce, from S.Giovanni Evangelista to S. Giacomo de l'Orio.
  • Monday 19th February, historical-artistic tour: Dorsoduro, from S.Margherita to S.Nicolò dei Mendicoli.
  • Tuesday 20th February, Italian in songs: "Il gatto e la volpe" by E. Bennato.
  • Wednesday 21st February, the story-telling hidden in Palazzo Ducale's capitals.
  • Thursday 22nd February, Venice through vintage photographs: what it looked like, what it looks like today.
  • Friday 23rd February, Venice through vintage photographs: a tour.
  • Monday 26th February, not just San Marco: modern architecture in Venice.
  • Tuesday 27th February, itinerary from San Basilio to Punta della Dogana.
  • Wednesday 28th February, Italian in songs: "Bocca di Rosa" and "La guerra di Piero" F. de Andrè.
  • Thursday 1st March, Rialto: history and art in the economic core of Venice.
  • Friday 2nd March, Venice on early morning: a way to discover the city with almost no tourists.

 

Thanks to the co-operation with VivoVenetia, it is now possible to book directly the following activities:

Excursion on a traditional boat with "vela al terzo"

Venetian rowing

Kayak excursion

Bycicle excursion in the northern lagoon

logoVivovenetia

Newsletter

Brochure

it es uk de fr cn jp br ru tk

Back to top